Home » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Kathryn Bevilacqua-Ely

Marketing Project Manager – Publix Super Markets, Inc. (Ex Officio: Board of County Commissioners Appointee) (Board Vice-Chair, Interim Chair)

Karie Barquin

Senior Coordinator/Interim Director – Head Start Polk (Ex Officio: Head Start Director) (Board Secretary)

Nancy Ebrahimi

Child Care Supervisor, Circuit 10 - Florida Department of Children & Families (Ex Officio: DCF) (Board Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair)

Terry Brigman

Community At Large (Enhancements Committee Chair)

Rickey Maxey

Community At Large (Nominating Committee Chair)


Stacy Campbell-Domineck

CEO – Career Source Polk (Ex Officio: Workforce Development Director)

Dr. Mary C. Clark

Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness, Accreditation & Research - Polk State College (Ex Officio: President of Community College Designee)

Nicholas Emanuel

President – Cirtosuco North America, Inc

Frederick Heid

Superintendent of Schools - Polk County Schools (Ex Officio: District Superintendent of Schools)

Dr. Jane Ierardi

Chief Partnership Officer FL – Nemours Children's Health System

Dr. Joy Jackson

Director – Florida Department of Health in Polk County (Ex Officio: County Health Department Director)

Benjamin LeFrancois

Shareholder – GrayRobinson, P.A.

Jobe Ream

Director – FutureCare Learning Center (Representative of Private Child Care Provider)

Lori Shea

Associate Vice President, Women & Children's Service Line - Lakeland Regional Health

Dr. Emily Shaffer

Associate Professor - Bay Area Early Steps Program Director - University of South Florida, Dept. of Pediatrics (Representative of Children with Disabilities)


(Representative of Faith-Based Child Care Provider)

Stay tuned with us through our newsletter

Newsletter Heartbeat Logo